Post Reply
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 233
Joined: July 4th, 2017, 11:35 am


Post by pmd1980 » July 6th, 2017, 3:53 pm

Denmark (/ˈdɛnmɑːrk/ (About this sound listen); Danish: Danmark [ˈd̥ænmɑɡ̊] (About this sound listen)), officially the Kingdom of Denmark,[N 8] is a Scandinavian country in Europe and a sovereign state. The southernmost of the Nordic countries, it is south-west of Sweden and south of Norway,[N 9] and bordered to the south by Germany. The Kingdom of Denmark also comprises two autonomous constituent countries in the North Atlantic Ocean: the Faroe Islands and Greenland. Denmark itself has a total area of 42,924 square kilometres (16,573 sq mi),;[3] total area including Greenland and the Faroe Islands is 2,210,579 square kilometres (853,509 sq mi), and a population of 5.75 million.[4] European Denmark consists of a peninsula, Jutland, and an archipelago of 443 named islands,[8] with the largest being Zealand, Funen and the North Jutlandic Island. The islands are characterised by flat, arable land and sandy coasts, low elevation and a temperate climate.

Post Reply

Return to “Northern Europe”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest